News & Events

2020 Chevrolet Silverado’s New, Advanced 3.0L Duramax Turbo-Diesel Redefines Expectations

“The all-new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado’s available 3.0L Duramax inline-six turbo-diesel engine adds choice and versatility for full-size truck customers, offering class-leading torque and horsepower in addition to focusing on fuel economy and capability. It is the first-ever inline-six turbo-diesel offered in Chevrolet’s full-size light-duty trucks.” 
Click here to read more: New Silverado Turbo-Diesel

GM to revive Hummer name, but not the brand, in a new GMC pickup

“General Motors is bringing back the name Hummer, but not the whole brand. The automaker will build an all-electric pickup dubbed Hummer to be sold within the GMC brand in early 2022, according to a person familiar with GM’s product plan. The story was first reported in the Wall Street Journal.” 
Click here to read more: Detroit Free Press

The new 2020 Chevrolet Corvette is the North American Car of the Year

“Chevy’s engineers long claimed they could build a mind-engine coupe just as “super” as the Italians, and in garnering the prestigious NACTOY award, their faith is at least partially vindicated. Of course, the fact you can buy a new C8 for $69,998 – yes, that’s in Canadian dollars – when the competition is up to four and five times more expensive also makes it look like an attractive proposition.” 
Click here to read more:

New 2021 Yukon AT4

“GMC’s most robust family hauler is getting a complete redesign for the 2021 model year, including a new, off-road centric AT4 model, an upscale interior exclusive to its luxurious Denali model, an available air suspension, and, last but not least, a diesel engine. “
Click here to read more:

New 2021 GMC Canyon (arriving late Spring 2020)

“Discover the new 2021 GMC Canyon, featuring the first-ever Canyon AT4, engineered with power, capability and style. Full line-up . The 2021 Canyon AT4 has 17-inch wheels and 31-inch Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac tires, a specific off-road suspension setup, a skid plate, and a rear electronic locking limited slip differential. The Canyon AT4 also gets a larger front grille, red tow hooks, and interior bits including AT4 badges embroidered on the headrests.”
Click here to read more: New 2021 Canyon


Have A Heart

In partnership with St. Mary’s General Hospital Foundation.

As a significant contributor in the fight to bring a 3rd Cardiac Catheterization Suite to the St. Mary’s Regional Cardiac Care Centre, Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC has partnered with the St. Mary’s General Hospital Foundation to help fill this dire need.

Our goal: To help raise $2.8 million by 2021 and bring a 3rd Cardiac Catheterization Suite to the St. Mary’s Regional Cardiac Care Centre.

Have A Heart Specials Page


Truck Yeah! – Full Details Coming Soon

It’s back! In partnership with Country 106.7, you could win a new 2019 GMC Sierra 1500. 

1 ballot entry per house hold just for walking in.
3 ballot entries per house hold for a test drive.
5 Ballot entries per house hold for the purchase or lease of a New or used Vehicle
10 ballot entries per house hold for the purchase or lease of a new truck.

Visit Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC for full contest details!

Feb 12_0299_Feb 12-6515.jpg